What Does The Lock On A Snapchat Story Mean? What Does It Mean When There Is A Lock On A Snapchat Story?

What does the Lock on a Snapchat Story mean - Snapchat is famous for its new features, emojis, and updates regularly. One such feature and emoji is the Lock symbol on Snapchat. Do you know what does the Lock on a Snapchat story means? To know more about What Does the Lock on a Snapchat Story means, continue reading the article till the end.

by Isaimozhi K | Updated Nov 01, 2021

What Does The Lock On A Snapchat Story Mean? What Does It Mean When There Is A Lock On A Snapchat Story?

Snapchat Stories

A Story is made up of Snaps that play in the sequence in which they were taken. Your and your friends' Stories span the previous 24 hours, allowing you to follow the events of the day. Snaps can be added to your personal Story, Stories with friends, Snap Maps, and even Stories that you create yourself!

Create a Snap and select a Story from the Send To screen at the top. When you're finished, tap the send button at the bottom. You can participate in as many Stories as you want!

What Does The Lock on a Snapchat Story Mean?

The padlock icon indicates that a Snapchat Story is private and only accessible by one person or a small group of friends. A Private Story is distinct from Our Story, which is comprised of Snaps submitted by various Snapchatters and displayed in the Stories Snap Map. My Story, which Snapchatters are likely to be familiar with as a fun method of explaining how their day has unfolded, has been added to the list. A Private Story serves to offer a degree of privacy to the content in addition to being for select viewers. It's especially useful when a Story is intended to be shared with specific friends.

What Does It Mean When There Is A Lock On A Snapchat Story?

What does the Lock on a Snapchat story mean? When you see a lock icon next to a Snapchat story, it implies that the story is private. This function has been available on the app for quite some time and allows users to share any story with only a select people.

Users can use this function to conceal their stories from those on their Snapchat list that they don't want to see them. Many users benefited from this feature because it allowed them to categorize their contacts and determine who gets to view specific stories. This feature is comparable to the close friend’s option on Instagram.

While the lock may give the impression that the story is being kept hidden from the user, this is not the case. When you see the lock icon on a Snapchat story, it implies you are one of the few people who have been granted access to that story.

How To Create A Private Story?

Now that you know What Does the Lock on a Snapchat Story Mean, here's how you can make your own Snapchat private story,

  • Open the Snapchat app on your phone.

  • To make a private story on Snapchat, select your profile icon.

  • Select the '+custom story' icon.

  • Then select 'Private Story' from the drop-down menu.

  • Then create your private story and choose which friends you want to see it with.

It's also possible that your story will only be seen by you. Geo Stories, on the other hand, is only for you and neighboring Snapchatters in the location where you've selected to publish the story.

Hope now you know What Does the Lock on a Snapchat Story Mean! With this, we conclude this article about What Does the Lock on a Snapchat Story Mean. Follow this space to know about more Snapchat features!

What Does the Lock on a Snapchat Story Mean related searches:

  • what does the lock on a Snapchat story mean

  • what does a lock on Snapchat story mean

  • what does the lock sign mean on Snapchat

  • what does it mean when there is a lock on a Snapchat story

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.

What Does The Lock on a Snapchat Story Mean - FAQs

1. What does the lock on a Snapchat story mean?

The padlock icon indicates that a Snapchat Story is private and only accessible by one person or a small group of friends.

2. How do Private stories work on Snapchat?

A Private Story serves to offer a degree of privacy to the content in addition to being for select viewers. It's especially useful when a Story is intended to be shared with specific friends.

3. How to create Private stories on Snapchat?
  • Open the Snapchat app on your phone.
  • To make a private story on Snapchat, select your profile icon.
  • Select the '+custom story' icon.
  • Then select 'Private Story' from the drop-down menu.
  • Then create your private story and choose which friends you want to see it with.
4. What are Geo Stories?

Geo Stories, on the other hand, is only for you and neighboring Snapchatters in the location where you've selected to publish the story.

5. How do Private stories are helpful?

Users can use this function to conceal their stories from those on their Snapchat list that they don't want to see them. Many users benefited from this feature because it allowed them to categorize their contacts and determine who gets to view specific stories.

6. When can I change the Privacy settings on Snapchat?

You can change your Privacy settings anytime you prefer.

Related Articles

  • How To Create Business Account On Instagram? Know How To Switch To Business Account On Instagram
  • Mango App Not Working, Why Is Mango App Not Working, And How To Fix The Issue?
  • Why Is My Lensa App Not Working, How To Fix Lensa App Not Working?
  • Microsoft Rewards Not Working On Xbox? How To Fix Microsoft Rewards Not Working On Xbox?
  • Touchpad Not Working On Windows 10: How To Fix The Issue About Touchpad Not Working On Windows 10?
  • Does Spotify Have Karaoke? Find Out How To Use Spotify Karaoke And More
  • How To Connect Airpods To Dell Laptop? Learn How To Connect And Disconnect Airpods To Dell Laptops?
  • Does Disappearing Messages Delete For Everyone On Whatsapp And Does Deleting Chat On Whatsapp Delete For Everyone?
  • Why Does Youtube Keep Signing Me Out: How To Fix The Error My Youtube Keeps Signing Out?
  • Paramount Plus Error Code 6040, How To Fix Paramount Plus Error Code 6040?