Tamil Nadu Government Holidays 2021: Check Complete List of Tamil Nadu Government Holidays 2021 Here

Updated: Oct 29,2020 05:15 GMT

social social social social Tamil Nadu Government Holidays 2021: Check Complete List of Tamil Nadu Government Holidays 2021 Here

Shalini

Tags: General

Tamil Nadu Government Holidays 2021 - Tamil Nadu, a South Indian state, is famed for its Dravidian-style Hindu temples and in Madurai, Meenakshi Amman Temple has high ‘gopuram’ towers ornamented with colourful figures. On Pamban Island, Ramanathaswamy Temple is a pilgrimage site. The list has 23 public holidays for employees of government offices and banks. Of these, 17 falls on weekdays and six fall on Saturdays and Sundays. Scroll down to read more about 2021 holidays in Tamilnadu, tn govt holidays 2021 from this article. 

Tamil Nadu Government Holidays 2021

The Tamil Nadu government on Wednesday announced the list of public holidays for government offices and commercial banks for the year 2021. The list of holidays announced released under the Negotiable Instruments Act (1881) and did not include regular Sundays. The list has 23 public holidays for employees of government offices and banks. Of these, 17 falls on weekdays and six fall on Saturdays and Sundays.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Fri New Year
14 Jan Thu Pongal
15 Jan Fri Thiruvalluvar Day 
26 Jan Tue Republic Day 
2 Apr Fri Good Friday
13 Apr Tue Telugu New Year
14 Apr Wed Dr Ambedkar Jayanti 
14 Apr Wed Tamil New Year 
25 Apr Sun Mahavir Jayanti
1 May Sat May Day 
13 May Thu Idul Fitr 
20 Jul Tue Eid Al Adha 
15 Aug Sun Independence Day
19 Aug Thu Muharram 
30 Aug Mon Janmashtami
10 Sep Fri Ganesh Chaturthi
2 Oct Sat Gandhi Jayanti 
14 Oct Thu Maha Navami 
15 Oct Fri Vijaya Dashami 
19 Oct Tue Eid e Milad 
6 Nov Sat Diwali 
25 Dec Sat Christmas 

Tamil Nadu Government Holidays 2021 - FAQ

1. How many public holidays are there in 2021 in Tamil Nadu?

Tamil Nadu, a South Indian state, is famed for its Dravidian-style Hindu temples. In Madurai, Meenakshi Amman Temple has high ‘gopuram’ towers ornamented with colourful figures. On Pamban Island, Ramanathaswamy Temple is a pilgrimage site. The list has 23 public holidays for employees of government offices and banks. Of these, 17 falls on weekdays and six fall on Saturdays and Sundays.


Trending News

Top News