1. News » 
  2. National » 
  3. Seven IPS officers shifted in UP

Seven IPS officers shifted in UP

In a major reshuffle, the Yogi Adityanath government has transferred seven IPS officers in Uttar Pradesh on Sunday night.

Updated Jun 15, 2020 04:26 AM

Seven IPS officers shifted in UP

Six out of these officers, who were posted at the police headquarters in various posts, have been made Commander-in-Chief of the state's Provincial Armed Constabulary (PAC) at Gorakhpur, Varanasi, Azamgarh, Prayagraj, Moradabad.

The list of IPS officers who were transferred includes Kuntal Kishore, Rajiv Naraian Mishra, N. Kolanchi, Ajay Shankar Rai, Atul Sharma, Pankaj Kumar, and Sabha Raj.

IPS Sabha Raj, who was previously posted as Commander of the 20th Battalion of PAC, Azamgarh, has been transferred to the DGP Headquarters, Lucknow.

Apart from this, the government has also transferred three Additional Superintendents of Police (ASP).

ASP Ashok Kumar Meena has been made the ASP Rural, Saharanpur, while, Uday Shankar Singh has been shifted as ASP Rural, Mathura and Dinesh Kumar Singh have been transferred to the post of ASP, Prayagraj.

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by FreshersLIVE.Publisher : IANS-Media