Rainbow Six Siege Game Modes : Find Out What Are the Various Game Modes on Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege

by Naveena | Updated December 14, 2020

social social social social Rainbow Six Siege Game Modes : Find Out What Are the Various Game Modes on Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege

Rainbow Six Siege game modes currently consists of three primary game mode within which there are multiple modes per each category. Rainbow Six Siege is a first-person shooter videogame that was developed by Ubisoft Montreal. The game was published by Ubisoft in April 2015 and the game is available on various platforms like PS4, Xbox One, PS5, Xbox Series X and Series S, and Microsoft Windows. The game was designed by Daniel Drapeau, Chris Lee, and Andrew Witts. Rainbow Six Siege game modes have a variety of features to offer with each game mode. Rainbow Six Siege game modes also have three levels of difficulty in them. Keep reading this article to know more about Rainbow Six Siege game modes and Rainbow Six Siege custom game modes.  

Rainbow Six Siege Game Modes 2020

As of now, Rainbow six Siege offers three different game modes of which there are multiple secondary modes per category. The three primary modes include Situation, Multiplayer, and Terror Hunt. In this article, we will look into each game mode and find out what they have to offer.   

Situation Mode  

In order to learn the important components of the play, this game mode comes in handy. This is a single-player mode and this mode presents the players with ten different situations. Each Rainbow Six Siege game mode has a different difficulty level and will show you the different objectives and unique gadgets in the game. Listed below are the different missions that comprise this game mode.   

  • CQB Basics  

  • Suburban Extraction  

  • High-Value Target  

  • Tubular Assault  

  • Cold Zero  

  • Asset Protection  

  • Neutralize Cell  

  • No Intel  

  • Improvise Defense  

  • Heavily Fortified  

  • Article 5  

Multiplayer Mode  

This mode will put you with four other operators and you will be playing against five other operators with the support of a match-making server. Multiplayer gameplay has three types and they include casual, ranked, and custom. In this mode, you will be trying to achieve an objective be it as an attacker or a defender. This mode of Rainbow Six Siege game mode offers three scenarios and they are Bomb, Hostage, or Secure Area. This mode is a team deathmatch.   

Terrorist Hunt Mode  

In this mode, you will play the multiplayer scenario but against bots instead of other players. This mode offers you four different scenarios and you will be executing them as Rainbow Six Operator. This mode offers three different difficulty levels. The four scenarios are Terrorist Hunt Classic, Hostage Extraction, Protect Asset, and Disarm Bombs. The three difficulty levels are Normal, Hard, and Realistic.   

We hope this article helped you understand the different Rainbow Six Siege game mode.   

Rainbow Six Siege Local Custom game

Install the game on PC and configure LAN. To do this you need to connect an Ethernet LAN cable to your PC and set a unique IP address. Follow this on other PCs you want to play the game in and make sure you do not have the same IP address. You can now open the game and configure the settings for multiplayer but you need to remember that you have to create a server on one PC. 

Rainbow Six Siege Game Modes - FAQ

1. When was Rainbow Six Siege released?

Rainbow Six Siege was released on 7 April 2015

Trending News