Punjab Govt Holidays 2021: Check Here Punjab Govt Holidays 2021 List, Bank Holidays 2021 and More

Punjab Govt Holidays 2021 - When are the Punjab Govt Holidays 2021? In India, people living in different states celebrate various festivals in which some are considered special according to the people residing in every individual state. Which days are Government holidays in Punjab? According to 2021, which days are included in the Punjab Govt holiday list 2021? This article has provided complete information on Punjab Govt Holidays 2021 and the list of all Punjab Government Holiday Calendar 2021.

by Priyanka S

Updated Feb 11, 2021

Advertisement
Punjab Govt Holidays 2021: Check Here Punjab Govt Holidays 2021 List, Bank Holidays 2021 and More

Punjab Govt Holidays 2021 List

In Punjab, the common government holidays include all national holidays including the festive days of Punjab, which is celebrated widely by the state's people. Below is the Punjab Government Holidays 2021 Calendar and the holidays announced days for the year 2021 in Punjab.

Article continues below advertisement

Date Day Holiday
20 January 2021 Wednesday Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
26 January 2021 Tuesday Republic Day
16 February 2021 Tuesday Vasant Panchami
27 February 2021 Saturday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
11 March 2021 Thursday Maha Shivaratri
23 March 2021 Tuesday S. Bhagat Singh’s Martyrdom Day
29 March 2021 Monday Holi
2 April 2021 Friday Good Friday
13 April 2021 Tuesday Vaisakh
14 April 2021 Wednesday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
21 April 2021 Wednesday Ram Navami
25 April 2021 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
13 May 2021 Thursday Eid Ul Fitr
14 June 2021 Monday Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji's Martyrdom Day
24 June 2021 Thursday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
20 July 2021 Tuesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
31 July 2021 Saturday Shaheed Udham Singh's Martyrdom Day
15 August 2021 Sunday Independence Day
30 August 2021 Monday Janmashthami
8 September 2021 Wednesday Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji
17 September 2021 Friday Vishvakarma Day
28 September 2021 Tuesday S. Bhagat Singh Ji Jayanti
2 October 2021 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
7 October 2021 Thursday Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti
15 October 2021 Friday Vijaya Dashami
20 October 2021 Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
4 November 2021 Thursday Diwali
19 November 2021 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
8 December 2021 Wednesday Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji's Martyrdom Day
25 December 2021 Saturday Christmas Day

Punjab Govt Gazetted Holidays 2021

The Punjab Govt Gazetted Holidays 2021 will sometimes change according to the regular events happening in Punjab. According to the latest Punjab Govt Holidays 2021 Notification, Punjab government on Monday declared that the below given holiday list would be a gazetted holiday which includes 31 restricted holidays (RH). The entire list of holidays in the state for the year 2021 is given below. Also, the government offices will be closed on the days mentioned in the gazetted holidays in 2021.

Article continues below advertisement
Article continues below advertisement

image

Punjab Government Holidays 2021 Calendar - Restricted Holidays

As mentioned, the declared list of restricted holidays in Punjab 2021 are given below.

Date Day Holiday
January 1, 2021 Friday New Years Day
January 13, 2021 Wednesday Lohri
February 10, 2021 Wednesday Nirwan Diwas of Bhagwan Adinath Ji
February 16, 2021 Tuesday Basant Panchmi / Birthday of Satguru Ram Singh Ji
March 8, 2021 Monday International Women Day
March 29, 2021 Monday Hola Mohalla
March 23, 2021 Tuesday Shahidi Divas S. Bhagat Singh Ji
April 8, 2021 Thursday Birthday of Sri Guru Nabha Dass Ji
May 1, 2021 Saturday May Day
May 26, 2021 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
June 21, 2021 Monday Nirjala Ekadashi
June 29, 2021 Tuesday Death Anniversary of Maharaja Ranjit Singh Ji
July 31, 2021 Saturday Martyrdom Day of Shahid Udham Singh
September 7, 2021 Tuesday Pehla Parkash Utsav Shri Guru Granth Sahib Ji
September 15, 2021 Wednesday Birthday of Baba Sri Chand Ji
August 19, 2021 Thursday Muharram
September 19, 2021 Sunday Anant Chaturdashi
September 5, 2021 Sunday Birthday of Baba Jivan Singh Ji
September 12, 2021 Sunday Saragarhi Day
September 28, 2021 Tuesday Birthday Of  Sri.Bhagat Singh Ji
October 16, 2021 Saturday Birthday of Baba Banda Singh Ji Bahadur
October 26, 2021 Monday Birthday of Sant Nam Dev Ji
October 17, 2021 Thursday Karva Chauth
October 19, 2021 Tuesday Birthday of Prophet Mohammad Sahib (Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad)
 November 1, 2021 Monday New Punjab Day
October 22, 2021 Friday Birthday of Shri Guru Ram Das Ji
October 24, 2021 Sunday Karva Chauth
November 5, 2021 Friday Goverdhan Pooja
November 6, 2021 Saturday Guru Gaddi Diwas Shri Guru Granth Sahib Ji
November 16, 2021 Tuesday Martyrdom Day of S. Kartar Singh Sarabha Ji
November 10, 2021 Wednesday Chatt Pooja
December 25,26 & 27, 2021 Saturday, Sunday, Monday Jor Mela Fatehgarh Sahib

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.
Advertisement

Related Holidays Articles

*Political satirist who wrote "Holidays in Hell" Crossword Clue LA Times 2nd and 4th saturday bank holidays 2021: which saturday bank holiday in august 2021
Andhra Pradesh Public holidays 2021 Asian holidays Crossword Clue LA Times
Australian Public Holidays 2021 Australian Public Holidays 2022
ayudha pooja 2021 date Bank Holidays in Andaman and Nicobar
Bank Holidays in Andhra Pradesh Bank Holidays in Arunachal Pradesh
Bank Holidays in Assam Bank Holidays in Bihar
Bank Holidays in Chandigarh Bank Holidays in Chhattisgarh
Bank Holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli Bank Holidays in Daman and Diu
Bank Holidays in Delhi Bank Holidays in Goa
Bank Holidays in Gujarat Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh
Bank Holidays in India 2021 Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir
Bank Holidays in Jharkhand Bank Holidays in June 2021
Bank Holidays in Karnataka Bank Holidays in Kerala
Bank Holidays in Lakshadweep Bank Holidays in Madhya Pradesh
Bank Holidays in Maharashtra Bank Holidays in Manipur
Bank Holidays in Meghalaya Bank Holidays in Mizoram
Bank Holidays in Nagaland Bank Holidays in October 2021
Bank Holidays in Odisha Bank Holidays in Puducherry
Bank Holidays in Punjab Bank Holidays in Rajasthan
Bank Holidays in Sikkim Bank Holidays in Tamil Nadu
Bank Holidays in Telangana Bank Holidays in Tripura
Bank Holidays in Uttar Pradesh Bank Holidays in Uttarakhand
Bank Holidays in West Bengal Bank Holidays Ireland 2021
Bank Holidays Ireland 2021 Bank Holidays list in india
Botswana Public Holidays 2021 Cambodia Public Holidays 2021
Canberra Public Holidays 2021 Canberra Public Holidays 2021
cayman islands public holidays 2022 China Public Holidays 2021
China Public Holidays 2021 china public holidays 2022
Cyprus Public Holidays 2021 Days before holidays Crossword clue Newsday
Days before holidays Crossword Clue Newsday Dec. holidays Crossword Clue Wall Street Journal
December Global Holidays december global holidays lyrics and chords
Do not disturb unaccompanied spring holidays taken retrospectively? Crossword Clue Dubai Holidays 2021
Dubai Holidays 2021 Dubai Public Holidays 2021
England Public Holidays 2021 February 1 Holidays Observances List
February 10 Holidays Observances February 2 Holidays Observances List
February 3 Holidays Observances February 4 Holidays Observances List
February 5 Holidays Observances List February 6 Holidays Observances List
February 7 Holidays Observances february 8 holidays and observances
February 9 Holidays Observances Federal Holidays 2021
Federal Holidays 2022: List Of Federal Holidays 2022 Germany Public Holidays 2021
Happy Holidays Lyrics Holidays where love drifts aimlessly Crossword Clue
Home For The Holidays Lyrics Home for the holidays? Crossword Clue LA Times
Hong Kong Public Holidays 2021 Hong Kong Public Holidays 2022
How Many Days In December 2021 if second and fourth saturdays and all the sundays are taken as only holidays for an office, what would be the min no. of possible working days of any month of any year?
India Public Holidays 2021 India Public Holidays 2022
Indonesia Public Holidays 2021 is 1 november 2021 a public holiday in south africa
is monday 3rd january 2022 a bank holiday is today bank holiday or not in delhi
Italy Public Holidays 2021 january 14 holidays observances
January 15 Holidays Observances January 16 Holidays Observances
January 17 Holidays Observances January 18 Holidays Observances
January 19 Holidays Observances January 20 Holidays Observances
January 21 Holidays Observances January 22 Holidays Observances
january 25 holidays observances January 26 Holidays Observances
January 27 Holidays Observances January 28 Holidays Observances
January 29 Holidays Observances January 30 Holidays Observances List
January 31 Holidays Observances List January Global Holidays
japan public holidays 2022 Jewish Holidays 2021
jewish holidays 2021 jewish holidays 2022 and 2023 lists
Jrue Holiday Wife Lapland holidays 2021
Lebanon Public Holidays 2021 Like festive houses during the holidays Crossword Clue NYt
Malaysia Public Holidays 2021 Malaysia Public Holidays 2021
Malta Public Holidays 2021 Marketer's suggestion for the holidays Crossword Clue NYT
Mo. with multiple federal holidays Crossword Clue NYT Mom Public Holidays 2021
Month of both the US and French national holidays Crossword Clue most celebrated holidays in the world 2021
Myanmar Public Holidays 2021 Namibia Public Holidays 2021
new zealand public holidays 2022 Nights before holidays Crossword Clue
Nights before holidays Crossword Clue Newsday Nights before holidays Crossword Clue USA Today
NSE Holiday List 2021 Nsw Public Holidays 2021
october 2021 calendar with holidays india October Holidays 2021
october holidays and observances 2021 Oman Public Holidays 2021
Out of school holidays, engaging one caretaker Crossword Clue Philippine Public Holidays 2021
Portugal Public holidays 2021 Public Holidays 2021 Mauritius

Punjab Govt Holidays 2021 - FAQs

1. Is the list Punjab Govt Gazetted Holidays 2021 Calendar released?

Yes, the list Punjab Govt Gazetted Holidays 2021 Calendar has been recently released by the Punjb Government.

 

2. Why 20 January 2021 is a public holiday in Punjab?

The 20 January 2021 is celebrated as Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti in Punjab, which is always considered a public holiday every year.

3. Does Punjab govt work on Holi 2021?

No, on 29 March 2021, Holi is celebrated in Punjab and it is a government holiday on that day.

4. Is Idul Fitr a governmennt holiday in Punjab?

Yes, Idul Fitr is a governmennt holiday in Punjab.

5. How many restricetd Govt holidays are there in the official gazetted holiday list of Punjab 2021?

According to the latest Punjab Govt Holidays 2021 Notification, Punjab government on Monday declared that the below given holiday list would be a gazetted holiday which includes 31 restricted holidays (RH).

Related Articles


DMCA.com Protection Status