Punjab Govt Holidays 2021: Check Here Punjab Govt Holidays 2021 List, Bank Holidays 2021 and More

Punjab Govt Holidays 2021 - When are the Punjab Govt Holidays 2021? In India, people living in different states celebrate various festivals in which some are considered special according to the people residing in every individual state. Which days are Government holidays in Punjab? According to 2021, which days are included in the Punjab Govt holiday list 2021? This article has provided complete information on Punjab Govt Holidays 2021 and the list of all Punjab Government Holiday Calendar 2021.

by Priyanka S | Updated Feb 11, 2021

Punjab Govt Holidays 2021: Check Here Punjab Govt Holidays 2021 List, Bank Holidays 2021 and More

Punjab Govt Holidays 2021 List

In Punjab, the common government holidays include all national holidays including the festive days of Punjab, which is celebrated widely by the state's people. Below is the Punjab Government Holidays 2021 Calendar and the holidays announced days for the year 2021 in Punjab.

Date Day Holiday
20 January 2021 Wednesday Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
26 January 2021 Tuesday Republic Day
16 February 2021 Tuesday Vasant Panchami
27 February 2021 Saturday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
11 March 2021 Thursday Maha Shivaratri
23 March 2021 Tuesday S. Bhagat Singh’s Martyrdom Day
29 March 2021 Monday Holi
2 April 2021 Friday Good Friday
13 April 2021 Tuesday Vaisakh
14 April 2021 Wednesday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
21 April 2021 Wednesday Ram Navami
25 April 2021 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
13 May 2021 Thursday Eid Ul Fitr
14 June 2021 Monday Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji's Martyrdom Day
24 June 2021 Thursday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
20 July 2021 Tuesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
31 July 2021 Saturday Shaheed Udham Singh's Martyrdom Day
15 August 2021 Sunday Independence Day
30 August 2021 Monday Janmashthami
8 September 2021 Wednesday Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji
17 September 2021 Friday Vishvakarma Day
28 September 2021 Tuesday S. Bhagat Singh Ji Jayanti
2 October 2021 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
7 October 2021 Thursday Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti
15 October 2021 Friday Vijaya Dashami
20 October 2021 Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
4 November 2021 Thursday Diwali
19 November 2021 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
8 December 2021 Wednesday Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji's Martyrdom Day
25 December 2021 Saturday Christmas Day

Punjab Govt Gazetted Holidays 2021

The Punjab Govt Gazetted Holidays 2021 will sometimes change according to the regular events happening in Punjab. According to the latest Punjab Govt Holidays 2021 Notification, Punjab government on Monday declared that the below given holiday list would be a gazetted holiday which includes 31 restricted holidays (RH). The entire list of holidays in the state for the year 2021 is given below. Also, the government offices will be closed on the days mentioned in the gazetted holidays in 2021.

Punjab Government Holidays 2021 Calendar - Restricted Holidays

As mentioned, the declared list of restricted holidays in Punjab 2021 are given below.

Date Day Holiday
January 1, 2021 Friday New Years Day
January 13, 2021 Wednesday Lohri
February 10, 2021 Wednesday Nirwan Diwas of Bhagwan Adinath Ji
February 16, 2021 Tuesday Basant Panchmi / Birthday of Satguru Ram Singh Ji
March 8, 2021 Monday International Women Day
March 29, 2021 Monday Hola Mohalla
March 23, 2021 Tuesday Shahidi Divas S. Bhagat Singh Ji
April 8, 2021 Thursday Birthday of Sri Guru Nabha Dass Ji
May 1, 2021 Saturday May Day
May 26, 2021 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
June 21, 2021 Monday Nirjala Ekadashi
June 29, 2021 Tuesday Death Anniversary of Maharaja Ranjit Singh Ji
July 31, 2021 Saturday Martyrdom Day of Shahid Udham Singh
September 7, 2021 Tuesday Pehla Parkash Utsav Shri Guru Granth Sahib Ji
September 15, 2021 Wednesday Birthday of Baba Sri Chand Ji
August 19, 2021 Thursday Muharram
September 19, 2021 Sunday Anant Chaturdashi
September 5, 2021 Sunday Birthday of Baba Jivan Singh Ji
September 12, 2021 Sunday Saragarhi Day
September 28, 2021 Tuesday Birthday Of  Sri.Bhagat Singh Ji
October 16, 2021 Saturday Birthday of Baba Banda Singh Ji Bahadur
October 26, 2021 Monday Birthday of Sant Nam Dev Ji
October 17, 2021 Thursday Karva Chauth
October 19, 2021 Tuesday Birthday of Prophet Mohammad Sahib (Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad)
 November 1, 2021 Monday New Punjab Day
October 22, 2021 Friday Birthday of Shri Guru Ram Das Ji
October 24, 2021 Sunday Karva Chauth
November 5, 2021 Friday Goverdhan Pooja
November 6, 2021 Saturday Guru Gaddi Diwas Shri Guru Granth Sahib Ji
November 16, 2021 Tuesday Martyrdom Day of S. Kartar Singh Sarabha Ji
November 10, 2021 Wednesday Chatt Pooja
December 25,26 & 27, 2021 Saturday, Sunday, Monday Jor Mela Fatehgarh Sahib

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.

Related Holidays Articles

Bank Holidays in June 2021 UK Public Holidays 2021
Public Holidays in Ireland 2021 Public Holidays in Karnataka 2021
Bank Holidays Ireland 2021 Western Australia Public Holidays 2021
Victorian Public Holidays 2021 Singapore Public Holidays 2021
Hong Kong Public Holidays 2021 Portugal Public holidays 2021
Germany Public Holidays 2021 Public Holidays Hongkong 2021
Oman Public Holidays 2021 Cambodia Public Holidays 2021
public holidays in ghana 2021 China Public Holidays 2021
Public Holidays in Myanmar 2021 South Africa Public Holidays 2021
Malta Public Holidays 2021 Botswana Public Holidays 2021
Cyprus Public Holidays 2021 Thailand Public Holidays 2021
Public Holidays Israel 2021 Public Holidays in Bavaria
South Australia Public Holidays 2021 Lebanon Public Holidays 2021
Mom Public Holidays 2021 Scotland Bank Holidays 2021
Public Holidays Czech Republic Canberra Public Holidays 2021
Public Holidays in India Malaysia Public Holidays 2021
Rwanda Public Holidays 2021 Malaysia Public Holidays 2021
UAE Public Holidays 2021 Public Holidays Germany 2021
China Public Holidays 2021 Public holidays in Kuwait 2021
Tanzania Public Holidays 2021 Public Holidays Belgium 2021
Indonesia Public Holidays 2021 Happy Holidays Lyrics
Dubai Holidays 2021 Philippine Public Holidays 2021
Tamil Nadu Government Holidays 2021 Andhra Pradesh Public holidays 2021
Public Holidays Poland 2021 Public Holidays Netherlands 2021
Queensland Public Holidays 2021 South Korea Holidays 2021
Public Holidays Ireland 2021 Us Public Holidays 2021
Uk Bank Holidays 2021 Public Holidays Bavaria 2021
Spain Public Holidays 2021 England Public Holidays 2021
Public Holidays Belgium 2021 Public Holidays Netherlands 2021
Public Holidays Scotland 2021 Australian Public Holidays 2021
Public Holidays 2021 Mauritius December Global Holidays
Public Holidays Malta 2021 Public Holidays In Bahrain 2021
Public Holidays New Zealand 2021 Public Holidays Luxembourg 2021
Sweden Public Holidays 2021 Public Holidays Zurich 2021
Nsw Public Holidays 2021 Italy Public Holidays 2021
India Public Holidays 2021 Taiwan Public Holidays 2021
Jewish Holidays 2021 Public Holidays In Nigeria 2021
Public Holidays Berlin 2021 January Global Holidays
Lapland holidays 2021 Home For The Holidays Lyrics
stock market holidays 2021 list Namibia Public Holidays 2021
Federal Holidays 2021 Singapore Public Holidays 2022
Dubai Public Holidays 2021 Public Holidays In Uae 2021
Public Holidays In Tanzania 2021 Public Holidays Cambodia 2021
Canberra Public Holidays 2021 uk public holidays 2022
Myanmar Public Holidays 2021 Bank Holidays Ireland 2021
Dubai Holidays 2021 Public Holidays in Karnataka 2021
Public Holidays In Zambia 2021 Public Holidays In Nigeria 2022
Wa Public Holidays 2022 Australian Public Holidays 2022
Bank Holidays list in india 2nd and 4th saturday bank holidays 2021: which saturday bank holiday in august 2021
public holidays 2022 south africa jewish holidays 2021
ayudha pooja 2021 date public holidays malta 2022
october 2021 calendar with holidays india october holidays and observances 2021
is 1 november 2021 a public holiday in south africa October Holidays 2021
Bank Holidays in India 2021 NSE Holiday List 2021
Bank Holidays in October 2021 Bank Holidays in Odisha
Bank Holidays in Puducherry Bank Holidays in Uttar Pradesh
Bank Holidays in Punjab Bank Holidays in Lakshadweep
Bank Holidays in Kerala Bank Holidays in Rajasthan
Bank Holidays in Madhya Pradesh Bank Holidays in Maharashtra
Bank Holidays in Tamil Nadu Bank Holidays in Sikkim
Bank Holidays in Karnataka Bank Holidays in Jharkhand
Bank Holidays in Manipur Bank Holidays in West Bengal
Bank Holidays in Uttarakhand Bank Holidays in Meghalaya
Bank Holidays in Telangana Bank Holidays in Delhi
Bank Holidays in Bihar Bank Holidays in Goa
Bank Holidays in Assam Bank Holidays in Gujarat
Bank Holidays in Andhra Pradesh Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh
Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir Bank Holidays in Tripura
Bank Holidays in Nagaland Bank Holidays in Mizoram
Bank Holidays in Daman and Diu Bank Holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Punjab Govt Holidays 2021 - FAQs

1. Is the list Punjab Govt Gazetted Holidays 2021 Calendar released?

Yes, the list Punjab Govt Gazetted Holidays 2021 Calendar has been recently released by the Punjb Government.

 

2. Why 20 January 2021 is a public holiday in Punjab?

The 20 January 2021 is celebrated as Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti in Punjab, which is always considered a public holiday every year.

3. Does Punjab govt work on Holi 2021?

No, on 29 March 2021, Holi is celebrated in Punjab and it is a government holiday on that day.

4. Is Idul Fitr a governmennt holiday in Punjab?

Yes, Idul Fitr is a governmennt holiday in Punjab.

5. How many restricetd Govt holidays are there in the official gazetted holiday list of Punjab 2021?

According to the latest Punjab Govt Holidays 2021 Notification, Punjab government on Monday declared that the below given holiday list would be a gazetted holiday which includes 31 restricted holidays (RH).

Related Articles

  • How To See Spotify Wrapped? Can I See Spotify Wrapped From Previous Years?
  • Is Divya Agarwal Married, Check Out Divya Agarwal Height, Age, Boyfriend, Family, Biography, Husband, Net Worth, Instagram
  • What Happened To Mickey Joseph? Mickey Joseph’s Injury, Kids, Wife, Wiki, Biography, Age, Net Worth, Family, Height
  • Is Kelly Olynyk Married? Know Kelly Olynyk Net Worth, Age, Height, Bio, Birthday, Wiki, And Instagram
  • What Happened To David Ruffin? Know David Ruffin Net Worth, Age, Height, Wife
  • How To Use Midjourney To Create AI Art? Is Midjourney AI Art Is Free?
  • Midjourney The Application Did Not Respond, How To Fix The Application Did Not Respond On MidJourney Issue?
  • Alan Shepard Cause of Death, How did Alan Shepard Die?
  • Clara Blandick Cause of Death, How did Clara Blandick Die?
  • Larry Mcmurtry Cause of Death, How did Larry Mcmurtry Die?