Mauritius Public Holidays 2021 - Check Full List of Mauritius Public Holiday 2021, Important Dates, Government Holidays, Public Holidays 2020 Mauritius, Here

Updated: Oct 12,2020 10:27 GMT

social social social social Mauritius Public Holidays 2021 - Check Full List of Mauritius Public Holiday 2021, Important Dates, Government Holidays, Public Holidays 2020 Mauritius, Here

Shalini

Tags: General

Mauritius Public Holidays 2021 - Mauritius Public Holidays 2021 that are approved by the government of the Island Nation are provided on this page. Public Holidays 2020 Mauritius that are celebrated in Mauritius during the year 2020 and 2021 with dates and information are given in this article. The List of Mauritius Public Holidays 2021 may be modified as official changes are announced. Check our page regularly for updates regarding Mauritius Public Holidays 2021.

Mauritius Public Holidays 2021

Mauritius is an Indian Ocean island nation. It is known for its lagoons, beaches, and reefs. Citizens of the Mauritius island in the Indian Ocean will enjoy 15 days of public holidays next year. Out of the 15 announced public holidays, four falls on a Saturday. The list of public holidays for the year 2021 has been approved and announced by the Mauritius Government. With this, the people of the island nation can plan ahead for around six long weekends. Take advantage of the Mauritius Public Holidays 2020/2021 and use them smartly. The overview of holidays and many observances in Mauritius during the year 2021 is below.

List of Public Holidays 2021 Mauritius

Date Day Name

Type

1 January Friday New Year Public Holiday
2 January Saturday New Year (Day 2) Public Holiday
28 January Thursday Thaipoosam Cavadee Public Holiday
1 February Monday Abolition of Slavery Public Holiday
12 February Friday Chinese Spring Festival Public Holiday
11 March Thursday Maha Shivaratree Public Holiday
12 March Friday National Day Public Holiday
13 April Tuesday Ougadi Public Holiday
1 May Saturday Labour Day Public Holiday
13 May Thursday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
10 September Friday Ganesh Chaturthi Public Holiday
1 November Monday All Saints Day Public Holiday
2 November Tuesday Arrival of Indentured Labourers Public Holiday
4 November Thursday Divali Public Holiday
25 December Saturday Christmas Day Public Holiday

Mauritius Public Holidays 2021 - FAQ

1. When is the Mauritius National Day observed in 2021?

Mauritius National Day is a public holiday that is celebrated annually on 12th March every year.


Trending News

Top News