How To Delete A Facebook Business Manager Account? Things To Know Before Deleting Your Business Manager Account

How To Delete A Facebook Business Manager Account - Meta Platforms, an American company, owns Facebook, an online social media and networking service. Mark Zuckerberg founded the company in 2004. Its name is derived from the Facebook directories frequently distributed to American university students. How To Delete A Facebook Business Manager Account? Follow the steps below.

by Samina Yusuf Laila | Updated Dec 01, 2022

How To Delete A Facebook Business Manager Account? Things To Know Before Deleting Your Business Manager Account
Source: Facebook

Delete A Facebook Business Manager Account

Whatever eCommerce brand you run, a visually appealing Facebook page and ad accounts are critical to your image. People nowadays live on social media, so if you want your business to succeed, you should have a solid social media presence. That includes having a Facebook page account because it was created to assist businesses in managing and organizing their advertising accounts.

Apart from Facebook, there are numerous channels through which your company can connect with its customers, the most effective of which may be on a different social media platform. Getting rid of your Business Manager Account may be a good idea if you want to get the most out of your digital media marketing. After all, things can change dramatically overnight, and frequent changes in community guidelines or image sizes may have an impact on the experience your customers have.

You can quickly delete it in this case. We understand that this may seem easier in theory than in practice, so we will present you with a simple step-by-step guide on how to delete a Business Manager Account and save you time from searching around those complicated Facebook tools.

How To Delete A Business Manager Account? 

Step 1: Log in to your Business Manager account. It will display your Business account and all users who have access to it.

Step 2: Select the Business Manager account that you no longer wish to use.

Step 3: You will see the entire menu with all options.

Step 4: Select Business Info from the navigation tools on the left side.

Step 5: You will be given two options: leaving the business account or permanently deleting it.

  • The grey 'Leave (business name)' button will remove you from the company. This will allow you to keep your Business Manager active while delegating responsibility to someone else.

  • If you are a full administrator for the business with which you are associated, you can use the grey 'Permanently Delete Business' button.

Step 6: If you want to delete it, select Permanently Delete Business Manager Account.

Things To Know Before Deleting Your Business Manager Account

  • When you delete the Business Manager Account, you will lose all the information you posted on your page. You will not be able to recover them in any way. Make sure you only require the information before proceeding. Before you delete anything, please review it and save anything you find helpful.

  • If you deleted your Business Manager Account by mistake or changed your mind, you still have a 24-hour window to undo it. Because time is of the essence, you must act quickly and ensure that you only require your account after you lose the opportunity to reclaim it.

  • If you don't want to remain public, you don't have to delete the account. You can use the unpublished option to make your account visible only to you as the administrator. You can still view it and modify it. If you want, you can reactivate your account after publishing. However, once you delete the account, you will never be able to recover it. Choose the action that is most effective for you.

Deactivating A Business Manager Account

Instead of permanently shutting it down, you can use the Deactivate option. The steps are as follows:

  • Navigate to the Business Setting

  • Click Ad Accounts on the Accounts tab.

  • Locate the account you want to deactivate in the list.

  • Deactivate the button.

The critical point is that you can only create a certain number of accounts. When you deactivate one, you make room for another account to be created.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.

How To Delete A Facebook Business Manager Account - FAQs

1. How do I delete my business Facebook business Suite?

To delete your Business Manager: Open Business Settings. Click Business Info. Click Permanently Delete Business, and follow the onscreen instructions.

2. Is Business Manager the same as Business Suite Facebook?

Business Suite allows you to manage all Facebook and Instagram business accounts, while Business Manager focuses on Facebook pages and ad accounts only.

3. Why do I have Facebook Business Suite?

Business Suite includes tools like posting, messaging, insights and advertising capabilities, improving the experience of managing a business across our apps. Research tells us that business owners want to better operate across Facebook's apps, but are busy running their businesses.

4. How do I remove myself from a meta business account?

Remove yourself from a Business Manager

  1. Open Business settings.

  2. Go to Business Info.

  3. Scroll to the bottom. Below My Info, click Leave [Business Name].

5. Is Facebook Business Manager linked to personal account?

Facebook requires every business page to be linked to a personal Facebook profile, but all the information—posts, comments, photos, updates, etc. —are separate. The information on your personal profile will not appear on your business page and vice versa, unless you manually share them between pages.

Related Articles