Bank Holidays In India 2021 List of Bank Holidays in October 2021

Bank Holidays in India 2021 are the days on which banks will not be working. So it can be helpful knowing these days since you can then make plans accordingly. Read this article to know about all the Bank Holidays in India 2021.

by Vishwesh Rajan P | Updated Oct 12, 2021

Bank Holidays In India 2021 List of  Bank Holidays in October 2021
Source: Twitter

Bank Holidays in India 2021

On public holidays in India, banks are typically closed. There are certain state-specific bank holidays, as well as others when banks across the country are closed. Republic Day (January 26), Independence Day (August 15), and Gandhi Jayanti are all national holidays in India (October 2). Bank holidays include Diwali, Christmas, Eid, Guru Nanak Jayanthi, Good Friday, and others. In addition, the second and fourth Saturdays of each month are weekends. Scroll down to get the entire list of Bank Holidays in 2021.

Bank Holidays in January 2021

Listed below are the bank holidays in January 2021,

Date & Day Holiday States
1 Jan 2021 Friday New Year's Day Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland, Puducherry, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Telangana, Tamil Nadu
2 January 2021 Saturday New Year Holiday Mizoram
11 January 2021 Monday Missionary Day Mizoram
12 January 2021 Tuesday Swami Vivekananda Jayanti West Bengal
14 January 2021 Thursday Makara Sankranti Gujarat, Karnataka, Sikkim Telangana
14 January 2021 Thursday Pongal Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu
15 January 2021 Friday Magh Bihu Assam
15 January 2021 Friday Kanuma Panduga Andhra Pradesh
15 January 2021 Friday Uzhavar Thirunal Puducherry
16 January 2021 Saturday Thiruvalluvar Day Tamil Nadu
20 January 2021 Wednesday Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Chandigarh & Haryana
23 January 2021 Saturday Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Odisha, Tripura & West Bengal
25 January 2021 Monday State Day Himachal Pradesh
26 January 2021 Tuesday Republic Day All states
31 January 2021 Sunday Me-Dum-Me-Phi Assam

Bank Holidays In February 2021

Listed below are the bank holidays in February,

Date & Day Holiday States
12 February 2021 Friday Sonam Losar Sikkim
15 February 2021 Monday Lui-Ngai-Ni Manipur
16 February 2021 Tuesday Vasant Panchami Haryana, Odisha, Punjab, Tripura & West Bengal
19 February 2021 Friday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Maharashtra
20 February 2021 Saturday State Day Arunachal Pradesh & Mizoram
26 February 2021 Friday Hazrat Ali Jayanti Uttar Pradesh
27 February 2021 Saturday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana & Punjab

Bank Holidays In March 2021

Listed below are the bank holidays in March,

Date & Day Holiday States
5 March 2021 Friday Panchayatiraj Divas Odisha
11 March 2021 Thursday Maha Shivaratri All states except for: Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Goa, Lakshadweep, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Puducherry, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu & West Bengal
13 March 2021 Saturday Losar Sikkim
22 March 2021 Monday Bihar Day (Bihar Diwas) Bihar
23 March 2021 Tuesday S. Bhagat Singh's Martyrdom Day Haryana
29 March 2021 Monday Holi All states except for: Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Manipur, Puducherry & Tamil Nadu

Bank Holidays In April 2021

Listed below are the holidays in April,

Date & Day Holiday States
1 April 2021 Thursday Odisha Day Odisha
2 April 2021 Friday Good Friday National except for: Haryana & Jammu and Kashmir
3 April 2021 Saturday Easter Saturday Nagaland
4 April 2021 Sunday Easter Sunday Kerala & Nagaland
5 April 2021 Monday Babu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti Andhra Pradesh & Telangana
13 April 2021 Tuesday Ugadi Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka, Telangana & Rajasthan
13 April 2021 Tuesday Telugu New Year Telangana
13 April 2021 Tuesday Bohag Bihu Holiday Assam
13 April 2021 Tuesday Gudi Padwa Maharashtra
13 April 2021 Tuesday Vaisakh Haryana, Punjab & Jammu and Kashmir
13 April 2021 Tuesday Sajibu Nongma Panba Manipur
14 April 2021 Wednesday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti All states except for: Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Chandigarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Delhi, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland & Tripura
14 April 2021 Wednesday Tamil New Year Tamil Nadu
14 April 2021 Wednesday Maha Vishuba Sankranti Odisha
14 April 2021 Wednesday Bohag Bihu Arunachal Pradesh & Assam
14 April 2021 Wednesday Cheiraoba Manipur
15 April 2021 Thursday Vishu Kerala
15 April 2021 Thursday Bengali New Year Tripura & West Bengal
15 April 2021 Thursday Himachal Day Himachal Pradesh
15 April 2021 Thursday Sarhul Festival Jharkhand
15 April 2021 Thursday Sarhul Jharkhand
21 April 2021 Wednesday Ram Navami Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Chandigarh, Daman and Diu, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Telangana, Uttarakhand & Uttar Pradesh
21 April 2021 Wednesday Garia Puja Tripura
25 April 2021 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Gujarat, Haryana, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Lakshadweep, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh & West Bengal

Bank Holidays In May 2021

Listed below are the bank holidays in May,

Date & Day Holiday States
1 May 2021 Saturday Maharashtra Day Maharashtra
1 May 2021 Saturday May Day Assam, Bihar, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Puducherry, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Tripura & West Bengal
7 May 2021 Friday Jumat-ul-Wida Jammu and Kashmir
9 May 2021 Sunday Guru Rabindranath Jayanti Tripura & West Bengal
10 May 2021 Monday Shab-i-Qadr Jammu and Kashmir
13 May 2021 Thursday Idul Fitr National except for: Puducherry & West Bengal
14 May 2021 Friday Idul Fitr Puducherry & West Bengal
14 May 2021 Friday Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh & Rajasthan
14 May 2021 Friday Basava Jayanti Karnataka
14 May 2021 Friday Idul Fitr Holiday Telangana
16 May 2021 Sunday State Day Sikkim
25 May 2021 Tuesday Kazi Nazrul Islam Jayanti Tripura
26 May 2021 Wednesday Buddha Purnima Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Arunachal Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Jharkhand, Jammu and Kashmir, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Tripura, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh & West Bengal

Bank Holidays In June 2021

Listed below are the bank holidays in June,

Date & Day Holiday States
10 June 2021 Thursday Vat Savitri Vrat Haryana, Punjab, Madhya Pradesh, Bihar, and Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat and Maharashtra
13 June 2021 Sunday Maharana Pratap Jayanti Himachal Pradesh, Haryana & Rajasthan
14 June 2021 Monday Pahili Raja Odisha
14 June 2021 Monday Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji's Martyrdom Day Punjab
15 June 2021 Tuesday Raja Sankranti Odisha
15 June 2021 Tuesday YMA Day Mizoram
24 June 2021 Thursday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Chhattisgarh, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana & Punjab
30 June 2021 Wednesday Remna Ni Mizoram

Bank Holidays In July 2021

Listed below are the bank holidays in July,

Date & Day Holiday States
5 July 2021 Monday Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday Jammu and Kashmir
6 July 2021 Tuesday MHIP Day Mizoram
10 July 2021 Saturday Bhanu Jayanti Sikkim
12 July 2021 Monday Ratha Yathra Odisha
13 July 2021 Tuesday Martyrs' Day Jammu and Kashmir
17 July 2021 Saturday Kharchi Puja Tripura
17 July 2021 Saturday U Tirot Sing Day Meghalaya
20 July 2021 Tuesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha All states except for: Arunachal Pradesh, Daman and Diu, Puducherry & Sikkim
21 July 2021 Wednesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha Puducherry
21 July 2021 Wednesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha Holiday Jammu and Kashmir
31 July 2021 Saturday Ker Puja Tripura
31 July 2021 Saturday Shaheed Udham Singh's Martyrdom Day Haryana

Bank Holidays In August 2021

Listed below are the bank holidays in August,

Date & Day Holiday States
4 August 2021 Wednesday Bonalu Telangana
8 August 2021 Tendong Lho Rum Faat Sikkim
11 August 2021 Haryali Teej Haryana
12 to 23 August 2021 First Onam Kerala
13 August 2021 Friday Patriots Day Manipur
15 August 2021 Sunday Independence Day All states
16 August 2021 Monday De Jure Transfer Day Puducherry
17 August 2021 Tuesday Parsi New Year Gujarat & Maharashtra
18 to 22 August 2021 Wednesday to Sunday Jhulan Purnima Odisha
19 August 2021 Thursday Muharram All states except for: Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Chhattisgarh, Daman and Diu, Goa, Kerala, Manipur, Meghalaya Mizoram, Nagaland, Puducherry, Punjab, Sikkim, Uttarakhand & West Bengal
21 August 2021 Saturday Thiruvonam Kerala
22 August 2021 Sunday Raksha Bandhan Chandigarh, Daman and Diu, Gujarat, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand & Uttar Pradesh
22 August 2021 Sunday Indra Jatra Sikkim
23 August 2021 Monday Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti Kerala
30 August 2021 Monday Janmashtami All states except for: Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Maharashtra, Manipur, Mizoram, Puducherry & West Bengal

Bank Holidays In September 2021

Listed below are the bank holidays in June,

Date & Day Holiday States
8 September 2021 Wednesday Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji Punjab
9 September 2021 Thursday Hartalika Teej Chandigarh & Sikkim
10 September 2021 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi Andhra Pradesh, Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Goa, Gujarat, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Odisha, Puducherry, Telangana & Tamil Nadu
10 September 2021 Friday Samvatsari Festival Gujarat
11 September 2021 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday Goa
11 September 2021 Saturday Nuakhai Odisha
16 September 2021 Thursday Ramdev Jayanti Rajasthan
16 September 2021 Thursday Teja Dashmi Rajasthan
21 September 2021 Tuesday Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Kerala
23 September 2021 Thursday Heroes' Martyrdom Day Haryana
28 September 2021 Tuesday S. Bhagat Singh Ji Jayanti Punjab

Bank Holidays in October 2021

Listed below are some of the holidays in October 2021,

Date & Day Holiday States
2 October 2021 Saturday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti All states
6 October 2021 Wednesday Mahalaya Amavasye Karnataka, Odisha, Tripura & West Bengal
6 October 2021 Wednesday First Day of Bathukamma Telangana
7 October 2021 Thursday Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti Haryana
7 October 2021 Thursday Ghatasthapana Rajasthan
12 October 2021 Tuesday Maha Saptami Odisha, Sikkim, Tripura & West Bengal
13 October 2021 Wednesday Maha Ashtami Arunachal Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Jharkhand, Manipur, Odisha, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Telangana, Tripura & West Bengal
14 October 2021 Thursday Maha Navami Assam, Bihar, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Odisha, Puducherry, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh & West Bengal
15 October 2021 Friday Vijaya Dashami All states except for: Manipur & Puducherry
18 October 2021 Monday Kati Bihu Assam
19 October 2021 Tuesday Eid e Milad All states except for: Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Goa, Himachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Punjab, Sikkim & West Bengal
20 October 2021 Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Karnataka & Madhya Pradesh
22 October 2021 Friday Fridayday Following Eid e Milad Jammu and Kashmir
24 October 2021 Sunday Karaka Chaturthi Many States
27 October 2021 Wednesday Lhabab Duchen Sikkim
31 October 2021 Sunday Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Jayanti Gujarat

Bank Holidays In November 2021

Listed below are the bank holidays in November,

Date & Day Holiday States
1 November 2021 Monday Kut Manipur
1 November 2021 Monday Puducherry Liberation Day Puducherry
1 November 2021 Monday Kerala Piravi Kerala
1 November 2021 Monday Haryana Day Haryana
1 November 2021 Monday Karnataka Rajyotsava Karnataka
4 November 2021 Thursday Diwali All states
5 November 2021 Friday Deepavali Holiday Daman and Diu, Haryana, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand & UP
5 November 2021 Friday Vikram Samvat New Year Gujarat
6 November 2021 Saturday Bhai Dooj Gujarat, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Uttarakhand & Uttar Pradesh
10 November 2021 Wednesday Chhath Puja Bihar, Chandigarh & Jharkhand
11 November 2021 Thursday Chhath Puja Holiday Bihar
19 November 2021 Friday Karthika Purnima Odisha & Telangana
19 November 2021 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti All states except for: Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Daman and Diu, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Odisha, Puducherry, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu & Tripura
23 November 2021 Tuesday Seng Kut Snem Meghalaya

Bank Holidays In December 2021

Listed below are the bank holidays in December,

Date & Day Holiday States
1 December 2021 Wednesday Indigenous Faith Day Arunachal Pradesh
3 December 2021 Friday Feast of St Francis Xavier Goa
5 December 2021 Sunday Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti Jammu and Kashmir
8 December 2021 Wednesday Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji's Martyrdom Day Punjab
12 December 2021 Sunday Pa Togan Nengminza Sangma Meghalaya
18 December 2021 Saturday Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham Meghalaya
18 December 2021 Saturday Guru Ghasidas Jayanti Chandigarh
19 December 2021 Sunday Liberation Day Daman and Diu & Goa
24 December 2021 Friday Christmas Holiday Meghalaya & Mizoram
25 December 2021 Saturday Christmas Day All states
26 December 2021 Sunday Shaheed Udham Singh Jayanti Haryana
30 December 2021 Thursday U Kiang Nangbah Meghalaya
30 December 2021 Thursday Tamu Losar Sikkim
31 December 2021 Friday New Year's Eve Manipur

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.

Related Holidays Articles

Bank Holidays in June 2021 UK Public Holidays 2021
Public Holidays in Ireland 2021 Public Holidays in Karnataka 2021
Bank Holidays Ireland 2021 Western Australia Public Holidays 2021
Victorian Public Holidays 2021 Singapore Public Holidays 2021
Hong Kong Public Holidays 2021 Portugal Public holidays 2021
Germany Public Holidays 2021 Public Holidays Hongkong 2021
Oman Public Holidays 2021 Cambodia Public Holidays 2021
public holidays in ghana 2021 China Public Holidays 2021
Public Holidays in Myanmar 2021 South Africa Public Holidays 2021
Malta Public Holidays 2021 Botswana Public Holidays 2021
Cyprus Public Holidays 2021 Thailand Public Holidays 2021
Public Holidays Israel 2021 Public Holidays in Bavaria
South Australia Public Holidays 2021 Lebanon Public Holidays 2021
Mom Public Holidays 2021 Scotland Bank Holidays 2021
Public Holidays Czech Republic Canberra Public Holidays 2021
Public Holidays in India Malaysia Public Holidays 2021
Rwanda Public Holidays 2021 Malaysia Public Holidays 2021
UAE Public Holidays 2021 Public Holidays Germany 2021
China Public Holidays 2021 Public holidays in Kuwait 2021
Tanzania Public Holidays 2021 Public Holidays Belgium 2021
Indonesia Public Holidays 2021 Happy Holidays Lyrics
Dubai Holidays 2021 Philippine Public Holidays 2021
Tamil Nadu Government Holidays 2021 Andhra Pradesh Public holidays 2021
Public Holidays Poland 2021 Public Holidays Netherlands 2021
Queensland Public Holidays 2021 South Korea Holidays 2021
Public Holidays Ireland 2021 Us Public Holidays 2021
Uk Bank Holidays 2021 Public Holidays Bavaria 2021
Spain Public Holidays 2021 England Public Holidays 2021
Public Holidays Belgium 2021 Public Holidays Netherlands 2021
Public Holidays Scotland 2021 Australian Public Holidays 2021
Public Holidays 2021 Mauritius December Global Holidays
Public Holidays Malta 2021 Public Holidays In Bahrain 2021
Public Holidays New Zealand 2021 Public Holidays Luxembourg 2021
Sweden Public Holidays 2021 Public Holidays Zurich 2021
Nsw Public Holidays 2021 Italy Public Holidays 2021
India Public Holidays 2021 Taiwan Public Holidays 2021
Jewish Holidays 2021 Public Holidays In Nigeria 2021
Public Holidays Berlin 2021 January Global Holidays
Lapland holidays 2021 Home For The Holidays Lyrics
stock market holidays 2021 list Namibia Public Holidays 2021
Federal Holidays 2021 Punjab Govt Holidays 2021
Singapore Public Holidays 2022 Dubai Public Holidays 2021
Public Holidays In Uae 2021 Public Holidays In Tanzania 2021
Public Holidays Cambodia 2021 Canberra Public Holidays 2021
uk public holidays 2022 Myanmar Public Holidays 2021
Bank Holidays Ireland 2021 Dubai Holidays 2021
Public Holidays in Karnataka 2021 Public Holidays In Zambia 2021
Public Holidays In Nigeria 2022 Wa Public Holidays 2022
Australian Public Holidays 2022 Bank Holidays list in india
2nd and 4th saturday bank holidays 2021: which saturday bank holiday in august 2021 public holidays 2022 south africa
jewish holidays 2021 ayudha pooja 2021 date
public holidays malta 2022 october 2021 calendar with holidays india
october holidays and observances 2021 is 1 november 2021 a public holiday in south africa
October Holidays 2021 NSE Holiday List 2021
Bank Holidays in October 2021 Bank Holidays in Odisha
Bank Holidays in Puducherry Bank Holidays in Uttar Pradesh
Bank Holidays in Punjab Bank Holidays in Lakshadweep
Bank Holidays in Kerala Bank Holidays in Rajasthan
Bank Holidays in Madhya Pradesh Bank Holidays in Maharashtra
Bank Holidays in Tamil Nadu Bank Holidays in Sikkim
Bank Holidays in Karnataka Bank Holidays in Jharkhand
Bank Holidays in Manipur Bank Holidays in West Bengal
Bank Holidays in Uttarakhand Bank Holidays in Meghalaya
Bank Holidays in Telangana Bank Holidays in Delhi
Bank Holidays in Bihar Bank Holidays in Goa
Bank Holidays in Assam Bank Holidays in Gujarat
Bank Holidays in Andhra Pradesh Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh
Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir Bank Holidays in Tripura
Bank Holidays in Nagaland Bank Holidays in Mizoram
Bank Holidays in Daman and Diu Bank Holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Bank Holidays in India 2021: FAQs

1. What are the bank holidays in October 2021?

Listed below are some of the holidays in October 2021,

Date

Day

Holiday

2 October 2021

Saturday

Gandhi Jayanti

14 October 2021

Thursday

Maha Navami

14 October 2021

Thursday

Ayudha Puja

15 October 2021

Friday

Dussehra

19 October 2021

Tuesday

Prophet’s Birthday

2. Is New year a holiday for Banks?

Yes, it is a holiday for banks.

3. How many holidays are there in October 2021?

There are a total of five bank holidays in October 2021.

4. Is Thiruvalluvar Day a Bank Holiday in Tamil Nadu?

Yes, it is a bank holiday in Tamil Nadu.

5. Is Bhakrid a Bank Holiday?

Yes, it is a holiday with the exception of few states.

6. Is Ratha Yathra a bank holiday in Orissa?

Yes, it is a bank holiday in Orissa.

7. Is Onam a Bank Holiday in India?

Yes, it is a holiday with the exception of a few states.

Related Articles

  • Is Ronnie Turner Dead Or Alive? What Was Ronnie Turner Cause Of Death?
  • What Does Shadow Ban Mean On Twitter? How To Check If You Are Shadow Ban On Twitter?
  • Tekken 8 Characters, Is There A Release Date For Tekken 8? What Platforms Will Tekken 8 Be On?
  • Is Diane Keaton Married? Diane Keaton Age, Family, Bio, Height, Movies, Net Worth, Husband, Children
  • What Happened To Bobbie Thomas Husband? How Did Bobbie Thomas Husband Die?
  • Are Sparkle And Steven Still Together? Know Sparkle And Steven Relationship
  • Brittney Griner Parents Height, How Tall Is Brittney Griner Parents?
  • What Happened To Jet Li? Jet Li Biography, Movies, Net Worth, Age, Height, Weight, Family, Wife And More
  • What Happened To Roxette? Roxette Singer Marie Fredriksson Husband, Roxette Death
  • Is Chat GPT Available On Whatsapp? What Is Chat GPT?